The Student Trustee Alumni Leadership Award was introduced in 2011-2012 by the Alumni Board of Directors to recognize the contributions of Student Trustees across the province.  The scholarship is awarded to an outgoing Student Trustee who demonstrates exemplary leadership, innovation, cooperation, and perseverance. Recipients are announced each year at the Student Trustee Alumni Leadership Award Gala hosted by the Board of Directors and held in conjunction with the OSTA-AECO Annual General Meeting.

Two $1,000 scholarships towards the pursuit of post-secondary education will be awarded at the Gala May 26, 2017. If you are interested in applying for the scholarship, please download and complete the application, and submit it to

Donations can be made directly to support this scholarship initiative. Please contact for more information if you are interested in donating.

2015-2016 Scholarship Recipients

Hannah Tobias-Murray, Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board

Polly Van Herpt, Limestone District School Board

2014-2015 Scholarship Recipients

Marnie McCormac, Limestone District School Board

Joe McLeod, York Catholic District School Board

2013-2014 Recipients

Diana Idibe, Thames Valley District School Board
Enrique Olivio, Toronto Catholic District School Board

2012-2013 Recipients

Michael Blair, Niagara Catholic District School Board
Mariam Rafo, Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board

2011-2012 Recipients

Clarisse Schneider, Halton Catholic District School Board
Daniel Rankin